Michael from the UK writes:
I now have three new domains at work
- offroad23.com
- platformfr.com
- clearancec3.com
and am up to bounce 580.
While Hayo writes from Germany:
I found your website when looking for that Guang Zhou. My domain [snip] is also a victim of this spammer. The URLs mentioned by you are very much the same.
But beware, the registrant names are most likely false. E.g. look at www.nic.com for discountrate2.com. “cheng du” is the valid address of a hotel. Not belonging to the hotel is the telephone number, so this might have been used for validation of the registration.
I would rather like to find out the registering company. That one is responsible. If you find out more, then let me know. If this really comes from china, that’s the question, i could contact the chinese consulary in Hamburg.
These Posts may interest you too:
- Another Spammer! More spammers from China! Now a second guy is using my domain to send people to his websites for Viagra. Domain Names: platformfr.com, allroadname2.com, offroad23.com, areacool3.com, clearancec3.com are all used...
- Babelfish Thank goodness for Babelfish. I’ve looked up the website of the spammer’s domain authority and was able to get a fair idea of what was what based on the Babelfish...
- Better Address Book in Panther Just adding a new business contact to my Address Book (3.1 v290) under Panther. There are some nice improvements here. Instead of choosing from a menu to show a card...
- What do you know about your domain names? Your organisation should have or start a file with details for your domain name, web hosting and email hosting — just in case of emergencies. ...
- Are you an accidental spammer? When you send newsletters to your whole address book you may be contributing to the spam problem. Are you sure you’re not an accidental spammer? What is spam? Spam is...

Add your Comment